Title Suite Op.39 (2015) by Hans Tobel
Instrumentation 2 clarinets and bass clarinet
Range Extended-range instrument is required for the bass clarinet part.
Price Score and Parts: $20
Order Now!

About the Work

Dutch composer Hans Tobel's (1966-) Suite for 2 clarinets and bass clarinet (Op.39) was composed in 2015. The Suite consists of an introductory movement followed by four distinct dance-style movements:

  1. Introduction
  2. Walzer
  3. Tango
  4. Bossa Nova
  5. Charleston

Although the bass clarinet part does require an extended-range instrument, there are no great challenges of range or technique for any of the players, making the Suite an excellent selection for students and amateur ensembles!

Catalog Info #ALEA1160
Score: 21 pages, spiral bound
Parts: 8 pages each, booklet