Title Concerto Op.77 by Wolfgang Gabriel
Instrumentation Bass Clarinet and Small Orchestra
Range Extended range instrument required
Price $150
Order Now!

The Concerto Op.77 (2003) for bass clarinet and small orchestra is one of many recent works resulting from the collaboration of American bass clarinetist Michael Davenport and Austrian composer Wolfgang Gabriel.

The three-movement concerto offers the bass clarinetist profound challenges of range, technique and expression throughout, with two fast movements surrounding a hauntingly beautiful slow movement with extended cadenza passages. This dramatic new work is an important addition to the available repertoire of music for the bass clarinet. The work has a duration of approximately 26 minutes.

The orchestration is as follows: flute, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, bass clarinet, 2 bassoons, trumpet (C), 2 horns (F), and strings. Alea Publishing is pleased to make available the complete score and parts, as well as the composer's own piano reduction for rehearsal purposes.

Catalog Info #ALEA1057
Complete set of parts
Full orchestral score
Piano reduction (composer's manuscript copy)