Title Mozart: Adagio K.411
Instrumentation Clarinet Quintet
Three Clarinets, Two Bass Clarinets
Range Extended-range instruments NOT required.
Price $15
Order Now!

Composed in 1785, the Adagio K.411 is a gem; the work has a duration of just 3-4 minutes, yet is filled with variety, and offers ensembles young and old the chance to explore the language of a mature Mozart.

The Adagio was originally composed for two clarinets and three basset horns; the original key and range are maintained in this transcription for three clarinets and two bass clarinets. As neither bass clarinet part requires an extended range instrument, we hope that this transcription is a very accessible one.


Listen to the work in its original instrumentation!

Catalog Info Catalog #ALEA1052
Score: 8 pages, staple bound
Five parts: 2 pages each, single sheet