Title Benedetto Marcello: Sonata in G Major
Instrumentation Bass Clarinet & Piano
Range Extended-range instrument NOT required.
Price $10
Order Now!

Benedetto Marcello (1686-1739) was an Italian contemporary of J.S. Bach whose compositions range from vocal music to concertos to sonatas, including this lovely four-movement Sonata in G major for 'cello and piano. In this transcription for bass clarinet and piano, the work makes an excellent choice for contest, audition, or recital.

The four short movements are arranged in the slow-fast-slow-fast order common to the baroque period. The work presents no great challenges in range or technique, and would therefore be an excellent performance piece for the young player.


Listen to the work in its original instrumentation!

Catalog Info Catalog #ALEA1042
Piano score: 7 pages, spiral bound
Part: 3 pages, single sheet