Title Quintet Op.89 by Wolfgang Gabriel
Instrumentation Bass Clarinet and String Quartet
Range Extended range instrument required
Price $60
Order Now!

The Quintet Op.89 (2004) for bass clarinet and string quartet is one of many recent works resulting from the collaboration of American bass clarinetist Michael Davenport and Austrian composer Wolfgang Gabriel.

The four-movement quintet features a hauntingly beautiful slow movement, a stunning set of variations, and a final movement which incorporates several American folk tunes. This dramatic, touching, and challenging new work is an important addition to the available repertoire of chamber music featuring the bass clarinet.

Catalog Info #ALEA1024
Five parts: Bass Clarinet, String Quartet parts, each staple bound
Miniature score: 81 pages, spiral bound