Title Vivaldi: Six Sonatas F.XIV
2nd Edition
Instrumentation Bass Clarinet & Piano
Range Extended-range instrument required.
Price $25
Order Now!

Vivaldi's Six Sonatas for 'cello and piano, transcribed for bass clarinet and piano. Original keys maintained throughout. Individual movements or complete sonatas would make excellent material for recital, contest, or audition for students of all ages. Each of the six sonatas is four movements in length, with a slow-fast-slow-fast arrangement. These works offer the bass clarinetist excellent challenges of building range, technique, and breath control, as well as an opportunity to explore the works of a master composer of the Baroque period.

In February 2015, Alea is pleased to announce the release of the 2nd Edition; the Six Sonatas was one of our earliest publications, originally released in 2002.


Listen to the work in its original instrumentation!

Catalog Info Catalog #ALEA1012
Piano score: 42 pages, spiral bound
Part: 20 pages, spiral bound